Printer Friendly page
Back to full page
Penn Library homepage
Penn Library homepage
ALC Core Documents
ALC Meetings
Africana Libraries Newsletter
ALC Communication Tools

AFRICANA LIBRARIANS COUNCIL
AFRICAN STUDIES ASSOCIATION
EXECUTIVE BOARD 2013-2014

CHAIRPERSON DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON/
CHAIRPERSON ELECT
Marion Frank-Wilson
Librarian for African Studies
Indiana University
Herman B. Wells Library E 660
1320 E. 10th Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-3907
Tel: 812-855-1481
mfrankwi@indiana.edu
Araba Dawson-Andoh
Africana Librarian
Ohio University Libraries
122A Alden Library
30 Park Place
Athens, OH 45701-2978
Tel: 740-593-2547
dawson-a@ohio.edu
IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRPERSON SECRETARY
Esmeralda Kale
Bibliographer of Africana
Northwestern University Library
Melville J. Herskovits Library of African Studies
1970 N. Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-2300
Tel: 847-491-3941
ekale@northwestern.edu
Miki Goral
(term expires 2014)
Reference/Instruction Librarian
UCLA
College Library
Box 951450
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1450
Tel: 310-825-5096
miki@library.ucla.edu

MEMBERS AT LARGE
Atoma Batoma
(term expires 2015)
Bibliographer
University of Illinois Library
220 Library
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: 217-244-2148
batoma@illinois.edu
Kenneth P. Lohrentz
(term expires 2015)
International & Area Studies Dept.
University of Kansas Libraries
Lawrence, KS 66045
klohrentz@ku.edu
Marcia Tiede
(term expires 2014)
Area Studies Cataloger
Northwestern University Library
Bibliographic Services Dept.
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-2300
Tel: 847-491-7585
m-tiede@northwestern.edu

BIBLIOGRAPHY COMMITTEE BOOK DONATION COMMITTEE CATALOGING COMMITTEE
Deborah M. LaFond
Bibliographer for Social Sciences
University at Albany, State University of New York
University Library LI-205
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222-0001
Tel: 518-442-3599
dlafond@uamail.albany.edu
Beth Restrick
Head, African Studies Library
Boston University
771 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215
Tel: 617-353-3726
brestric@bu.edu
Margaret W. Hughes
(also Subject Heading Funnel Coordinator)
Africana, Social Sciences & Humanities Cataloger
Stanford University Libraries
Meyer Library
Stanford, CA 94305-6004
Tel: 650-723-1259
margaret.hughes@stanford.edu
Charles Riley
Catalog Librarian, Africana
Yale University Library
470 Prospect St #76
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203-432-1704
charles.riley@yale.edu

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

AFRICANA LIBRARIANS NEWSLETTER EDITORS ASA PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE LIAISON
Timothy Johnson
Librarian for Africana Studies, Anthropology and Food Studies
New York University
Bobst Library, Mezzanine
70 Washington Square South
New York, NY 10012
Tel: 212-998-2436
timothy.johnson@nyu.edu
Jennifer Thompson
Librarian for Black Studies and Newspapers
University of California, Santa Barbara
University Library
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Tel: 805-893-8051
jthompson@library.ucsb.edu
Edward A. Miner
International Studies Bibliographer
University of Iowa Libraries
100 Main Library
Iowa City, IA 52242-1420
Tel: 319-335-5883
edward-miner@uiowa.edu
COOPERATIVE AFRICANA MICROFORM PROJECT (CAMP) CHAIRPERSON LIBRARY OF CONGRESS ALC WEB EDITOR
Jason Schultz
Librarian for Africana Collections & Research
University of California
438 Doe Library
Berkeley, CA 94720-6000
Tel: 510-984-3012
jschultz@library.berkeley.edu
Mattye Laverne Page
Area Specialist
African Section
African and Middle Eastern Division
Library of Congress
Washington, DC 20540-4821
Tel: 202-707-1979
mpag@loc.gov
Lauris Olson
Social Sciences Bibliographer
University of Pennsylvania Library
3420 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Tel: 215-898-0119
olson@pobox.upenn.edu

Last updated: 11 December 2013