Printer Friendly page
Back to full page
Penn Library homepage

AFRICANA LIBRARIANS COUNCIL
AFRICAN STUDIES ASSOCIATION
EXECUTIVE BOARD 2017-2018

CHAIRPERSON DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON/
CHAIRPERSON ELECT
Jason Schultz
History Librarian
Vanderbilt University
419 21st Ave South
Nashville, TN 37203
Tel: 615-875-8311
jason.schultz@vanderbilt.edu
Atoma Batoma
African Studies Librarian
University of Illinois Library
323 Library
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: 217-244-2148
batoma@illinois.edu
IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRPERSON SECRETARY
Miki Goral
Reference/Instruction Librarian
UCLA
College Library
Box 951450
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1450
Tel: 310-825-5096
miki@library.ucla.edu
Marcia Tiede
(term expires 2018)
Area Studies Cataloger
Northwestern University Library
Bibliographic Services Dept.
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-2300
Tel: 847-491-7585
m-tiede@northwestern.edu

MEMBERS AT LARGE
Mireille Djenno
(term expires 2018)
African Studies Librarian
University of Indiana-Bloomington
Herman B Wells Library E660
1320 E. l0th Street
Bloomington IN 47405-3907
Tel: 812-855-9296
mdjenno@indiana.edu
Adam Clemons
(term expires 2019)
Africana Librarian
University of California, Berkeley
218 Doe Library
Berkeley, CA 94720
Tel: 510-878-6220
aclemons@berkeley.edu
Erin Freas-Smith
(term expires 2019)
Acquisitions Librarian - Africa Section
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4211>br /> Tel: 202-707-0890
efre@loc.gov

COLLECTIONS & USER SERVICES COMMITTEE BOOK DONATION COMMITTEE CATALOGING COMMITTEE
Mireille Djenno
African Studies Librarian
University of Indiana-Bloomington
Herman B Wells Library E660
1320 E. l0th Street
Bloomington IN 47405-3907
Tel: 812-855-9296
mdjenno@indiana.edu
Beth Restrick
Head, African Studies Library
Boston University
771 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215
Tel: 617-353-3726
brestric@bu.edu
Margaret W. Hughes
(also Subject Heading Funnel Coordinator)
Africana, Social Sciences & Humanities Cataloger
Stanford University Libraries
Meyer Library
Stanford, CA 94305-6004
Tel: 650-723-1259
margaret.hughes@stanford.edu

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

AFRICANA LIBRARIANS NEWSLETTER EDITORS ASA PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE LIAISON
Position temporarily vacant Dr. Daniel A. Reboussin
African Studies Librarian
University of Florida
519 Library West
Gainesville, FL 32611-7002
Tel: 352-273-2642
danrebo@ufl.edu
COOPERATIVE AFRICANA MATERIALS PROJECT (CAMP) CHAIRPERSON LIBRARY OF CONGRESS ALC WEB EDITOR
Esmeralda Kale
George & Mary LeCron Foster Curator
Northwestern University Library
Melville J. Herskovits Library of African Studies
1970 N. Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-2300
Tel: 847-491-3941
ekale@northwestern.edu
Mattye Laverne Page
Area Specialist
African Section
African and Middle Eastern Division
Library of Congress
Washington, DC 20540-4821
Tel: 202-707-1979
mpag@loc.gov
Lauris Olson
Coordinator for Social Sciences Collections
University of Pennsylvania Library
3420 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Tel: 215-898-0119
olson@pobox.upenn.edu

Last updated: 8 March 2018